On Writing, Part Two

So I have successfully written something every day for a whole week now.

Have I written anything worth reading? Probably not.  Do I feel any more creative?  Not really.  Should I drop this habit of asking myself questions only to answer them immediately? Definitely.

I’ve enjoyed it so far though, I think.  I have had to stop myself writing posts in advance to make myself actually write every day like I said I would.  I feel like this may have led to some wasted creativity – I’m not sure whether I should take it when it comes or try to make it work for me.  I suspect the latter will be better in the long run.

So there you go.  I’ve got a nice long list of things I want to write about anyway, so hopefully I’ll keep this up for a little while longer yet.

Leave a Reply

